Unsupported browser

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Sign up for an Award

Participate with your entry in one of our professional or student awards.

Sign up for an award

Sign up for a Profile

Create your own profile and publish it in the iF WORLD DESIGN GUIDE.

Sign up for a profile

Learn more:


Present your project for free and win your share of EUR 50,000 in prize money.

Publish your project

Meridians Clock / Taktgeber

Meridians Clock
Meridians Clock

The “Meridians Clock” is designed to regulate sleep, rest and health. It is based on six of the Twelve Main Meridians in Chinese medical theory, those associated with sleep: the Sanjiao Meridian, the Gallbladder Meridian, the Liver Meridian, the Lung Meridian, the Large Intestine Meridian, and the Stomach Meridian. These six meridians function from nine o’ clock at night until nine o’clock in the morning. During this time, energy flow changes to a different meridian and organ every two hours. Images are shown electronically on the clock’s dial, changing every two hours to remind users to schedule work and rest time appropriately.


Taiwan Tech

Taiwan Tech
Graduate Institute of Design
Taipei, Taiwan



Chen, Yu-ru

Chen, Yu-ru
Yonghe Dist., New Taipei City, Taiwan

Yu-ru Chen